The SAR Magazine

Spring 2018

The SAR MAGAZINE is the official quarterly publication of the National Society of the Sons of the American Revolution published quarterly.

Issue link: https://sar.epubxp.com/i/985202

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 3 of 47

4 SAR MAGAZINE President General Larry T. Guzy, 4531 Paper Mill Road, SE, Marietta, GA 30067-4025, (678) 860-4477, LarryGuzy47@gmail.com Secretary General Warren McClure Alter, 7739 E. Broadway Blvd., #73, Tucson, AZ 85710-3941, (520) 886-1980, warrenalter@cox.net Treasurer General John T. "Jack" Manning, 10 Old Colony Way, Scituate, MA 02066-4711, (781) 264-2584, jack@manning.net Chancellor General Davis Lee Wright, Esq., P.O. Box 8096, Wilmington, DE 19803, (302) 584-1686, dessar1301@gmail.com Genealogist General John Douglas Sinks, 4649 S. 34th Street, Arlington, VA 22206-1701, (703) 931-2660, sinksjohnd@gmail.net Registrar General C. Bruce Pickette, 7801 Wynlakes Blvd., Montgomery, AL 36117, (334) 273-4680, pickette@att.net Historian General John O. Thornhill, 1314 W. Charity Road, Rose Hill, NC 28458-8512, (910) 289-4615, thornhill@embarqmail.com Librarian General Douglas T. Collins, 7004 Shallow Lake Road, Prospect, KY 40059, (502) 292-0719, aliedoug@twc.com Surgeon General Matthew John Barlow Jr., 103 Breezy Point, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971, (302) 227-1466, matthewjbarlow@comcast.net Chaplain General John Conrad Wakefield, 112 Barberry Road, Apt. 41, Johnson City, TN 37604, (423) 975-5418, jcwakefield@milligan.edu e xecutive c ommittee Paul Robert Callanan (USA, ret.), 611 Brookstone Court, Marquette MI 49855-8887, (906) 273-2424, ltcmrsc@aol.com James Morris Lindley, 510 13th Avenue, Kirkland, WA 98033, (425) 896-7073, j.m.lindley@msn.com Michael Perry Schenk, 108 Trace Cove Drive, Madison, MS 39110-9265, (601) 856-9895, mpschenk49@gmail.com Rick Dwayne Hollis, 521 South First Street, Clarksville, TN 37040, (615) 812-2648, tnssar@bellsouth.net v ice Presidents Gener A l New England District, Kenneth Duane Roach, USA, 44 Broadleaf Circle, Windsor, CT 06095-1633, (860) 688-8091, kingsmen18@aol.com North Alantic District, Warren Charles Fristensky, 1004 Chimney Ridge Drive, Mountainside, NJ 07092-2106, (908) 654-1731, wfristensky@gmail.com Mid-Atlantic District, C. Louis Raborg Jr., 714 Chestnut Hill Road, Forest Hill, MD 21050, (410) 879-2246, raborg1989@verizon.net South Atlantic District, James Henry Wood, USA, 2660 Bellasera Way, Matthews, NC 28105-5903, (704) 846-7323, jwood7@carolina.rr.com Southern District, Tony Lee Vets, 504 Oak Street, Colfax, LA 71417, (318) 627-2235, tonyvets@bellsouth.net Central District, Robert Benham Fish Jr., 112 Woodshire Drive, Parkersburg, WV 26104-9214, (304) 485-4443, bob@bfish.org Great Lakes District, Roger Stephen Boeker, 20 Golf Parkway, Madison, WI 53704-7003, (608) 255-6650, rogerboeker@gmail,com North Central District, Col. David K. Kentsmith, MD, 16902 South Highway 50, Springfield, NE 68059-4827, (402) 253-2577, presidentnesar@gmail.com South Central District, Roger Neil Capps Jr., 924 SW Olympia Court, Lee's Summit, MO 64082, (816) 838-5500, bobcapps@msn.com Rocky Mountain District, David Wayne Snodgrass, 9444 E. Orchard Drive, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-3523, (720) 346-1226, wsinmd@comcast.net Intermountain District, Philip Gary Pettett, 8540 N. Arnold Palmer Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742-9595, (208) 295-5274, gpettett45@gmail.com Western District, Marshal Kent Gregory, Ed.D., 3822 Denwood Avenue, Los Alamitos, CA 90720-3935, (562) 493-6409, drkentgregory@earthlink.net Pacific District, Gregory Dean Lucas, 919 124th Street, Suite 101, Bellevue, WA 98005, (425) 454-3302, gregorylucas@ lucasandlucas.net European District, Patrick Marie Mesnard, 69 Boulevard de la Republique, Versailles, 78000 France, patrickmesnard@yahoo.fr International District, T. Brooks Lyles Jr., 2918 Garland Street, Leavenworth, KS 66048 (913) 680-1602, brooks.lyles@gmail.com Presidents Gener A l 1995-1996 William C. Gist Jr., DMD, 5608 Apache Road, Louisville, KY 40207-1770, (502) 897-9990, gistwcg897@aol.com 1997-1998 Prof. Carl K. Hoffmann, 5501 Atlantic View, St. Augustine, FL 32080, (904) 679-5882, hoffmaria@yahoo.com 1999-2000 Howard Franklyn Horne Jr., 4031 Kennett Pike, No. 23, Greenville, DE 19807, (302) 427-3957, hhorne04@hotmail.com 2001-2002 Larry Duncan McClanahan, 121 Rustic Lane, Gallatin, TN 37066, (615) 461-8335, ldmcc@comcast.net 2003-2004 Raymond Gerald Musgrave, Esq., P.O. Box 11, Point Pleasant, WV 25550, (304) 675-5350, raymond.g.musgrave@wv.gov 2004-2005 Henry N. McCarl, Ph.D., 28 Old Nugent Farm Road, Gloucester, MA 01930-3167, (978) 281-5269, w4rig@arrl.net 2005-2006 Roland Granville Downing, Ph.D., 2118 Fleet Landing Blvd., Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-7521, (904) 853-6128, roland.downing2@gmail.com 2006-2007 Nathan Emmett White Jr., P.O. Box 808, McKinney, TX 75070-8144, (972) 562-6445, whiten@prodigy.net 2007-2008 Bruce A. Wilcox, 3900 Windsor Hall Drive, Williamsburg, VA 23188, (757) 345-5878, baw58@aol.com 2008-2009 Col. David Nels Appleby, P.O. Box 158, Ozark, MO 65721-0158, (417) 581-2411, applebylaw@aol.com 2009-2010 Hon. Edward Franklyn Butler Sr., 8830 Cross Mountain Trail, San Antonio, TX 78255-2014, (210) 698-8964, sarpg0910@aol.com 2010-2011 J. David Sympson, 5414 Pawnee Trail, Louisville, KY 40207-1260, (502) 893-3517, dsympson@aol.com 2011-2012 Larry J. Magerkurth, 77151 Iroquois Drive, Indian Wells, CA 92210-9026, (760) 200-9554, lmagerkurt@aol.com 2012-2013 Stephen A. Leishman, 2603 Tonbridge Drive, Wilmington, DE 19810-1216, (302) 475-4841, steveleishman@msn.com 2013-2014 Joseph W. Dooley, 3105 Faber Drive, Falls Church, VA 22044-1712, (703) 534-3053, joe.dooley.1776@gmail.com 2014-2015 Lindsey Cook Brock, 744 Nicklaus Drive, Melbourne, FL 32940, (904) 251-9226, lindsey.brock@comcast.net 2015-2016 Hon. Thomas E. Lawrence, 23 Post Shadow Estate Drive, Spring, TX 77389, (832) 717-6816, tlawrence01@sbcglobal.net 2016-2017 J. Michael Tomme Sr. (Executive Committee), 724 Nicklaus Drive, Melbourne, FL 32940, (321) 425-6797, mtomme@bellsouth.net General Officers, National Society Sons of the American Revolution

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of The SAR Magazine - Spring 2018