The SAR Magazine

Fall 2018

The SAR MAGAZINE is the official quarterly publication of the National Society of the Sons of the American Revolution published quarterly.

Issue link: https://sar.epubxp.com/i/1056227

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 3 of 47

4 SAR MAGAZINE President General Warren M. Alter, 7739 E. Broadway Blvd., #73, Tucson, AZ 85710-3941, (520) 886-1980, warrenalter@cox.net Secretary General John T. "Jack" Manning, M.Ed., 10 Old Colony Way, Scituate, MA 02066-4711, (781) 264-2584, jack@manning.net Treasurer General Davis Lee Wright, Esq., P.O. Box 8096, Wilmington, DE 19803, (302) 584-1686, dessar1301@gmail.com Chancellor General Richard T. Bryant, Esq., 7904 Campbell, Kansas City, MO 64131-2155, (816) 523-8153, dick2479@aol.com Genealogist General Jim L. W. Faulkinbury, 4305 Elizabeth Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95821-4140, (916) 359-1752, jfaulkin@surewest.net Registrar General C. Bruce Pickette, 7801 Wynlakes Blvd., Montgomery, AL 36117, (334) 273-4680, pickette@att.net Historian General John O. Thornhill, 1314 West Charity Road, Rose Hill, NC 28458-8512, (910) 289-4615, thornhill@embarqmail.com Librarian General Douglas T. Collins, 7004 Shallow Lake Road, Prospect, KY 40059, (502) 292-0719, aliedoug@twc.com Surgeon General Dr. Darryl S. Addington, 264 Don Carson Road, Telford, TN 37690-2302, (423) 753-7078, cutterdoc@hotmail.com Chaplain General Rev. Dr. John C. Wakefield, 112 Barberry Road, Apt. 41, Johnson City, TN 37604, (423) 975-5418, jcwakefield@milligan.edu e xecutive c ommittee Paul R. Callanan, 611 Brookstone Court, Marquette, MI 49855-8887, (906) 273-2424, ltcmrsc@aol.com M. Kent Gregory, EdD, 3822 Denwood Avenue, Los Alamitos, CA 90720-3935, (562) 493-6409, drkentgregory@earthlink.net Dr. Edward P. Rigel Sr., 1504 Berkeley Court, Gainesville, GA 30501-1260, (770) 534-7043, compatriotrigel@charter.net William A. "Tony" Robinson, 1995 Ottawa Drive, Circleville, OH 43113-9176, (740) 474-6463, wrobinson3@columbusrr.com v ice Presidents Gener A l New England District, David E. Schrader, 21 Liberty Street, Sandwich, MA 02563-2267, (774) 338-5271, dschrade@udel.edu North Atlantic District, Peter K. Goebel, 96 Old Mill Pond Road, Nassau NY 12123-2633, (518) 774-9740, goebelpk@yahoo.com Mid-Atlantic District, C. Louis Raborg Jr., 714 Chestnut Hill Road, Forest Hill, MD 21050, (410) 879-2246, raborg1989@verizon.net South Atlantic District, Daniel K. Woodruff, P.O. Box 399, Williamston, SC, 29697-0399, (864) 847-6134, dkwoodruff@charter.net Southern District, Colin D. Wakefield, 47 Wakefield Lane, Fayetteville, TN 37334, (931) 438-1418, colin.d.wakefield@gmail.com Central District, Timothy E. Ward, 16431 Messenger Road, Auburn Township, OH 44023-9384, (440) 543-2880, timothyward@windstream.net Great Lakes District, Thomas D. Ashby, 15863 245 North Avenue, R.R. 2, Box 53B, Bradford, IL 61421, (309) 897-8483, tdashby@me.com North Central District, Michael J. Rowley, 1825 N.W. 129th Street, Clive, IA 50325, (515) 975-0498 South Central District, Daniel Ray McMurray, 576 West McKenzie Street, Battlefield, MO 65619, (417) 888-2954, sfcmcm@sbcglobal.net Rocky Mountain District, Andrew S. Lyngar Jr., 300-2 McCombs Road, P.O. Box 86, Chaparral, NM 88081-7937, (636) 295-2154, alyngar@earthlink.net Intermountain District, Philip Gary Pettett, 8540 N. Arnold Palmer Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742-9595, (208) 295-5274, gpettett45@gmail.com Western District, Ronald J. Barker, 19070 Hummingbird Drive, Penn Valley, CA 95946-9693, (530) 205-9531, ron0729con.comcast.net Pacific District, Gregory Dean Lucas, 919 124th Street, Suite 101, Bellevue, WA 98005, (425) 454-3302, gregorylucas@lucasandlucas.net European District, Patrick Marie Mesnard, 69 Boulevard de la Republique, Versailles, 78000 France, patrickmesnard@yahoo.fr International District, Paul R. Callanan, (see Executive Committee) Presidents Gener A l 1995-1996 William C. Gist Jr., DMD, Springfield, 5608 Apache Road, Louisville, KY 40207-1770, (502) 897-9990, gistwcg897@aol.com 1997-1998 Carl K. Hoffmann, 5501 Atlantic View, St. Augustine, FL 32080, (904) 679-5882, hoffmaria@yahoo.com 1999-2000 Howard Franklyn Horne Jr., 4031 Kennett Pike, No. 23, Greenville, DE 19807, (302) 427-3957, hhorne04@hotmail.com 2001-2002 Larry Duncan McClanahan, 121 Rustic Lane, Gallatin, TN 37066, (615) 461-8335, ldmcc@comcast.net 2003-2004 Raymond Gerald Musgrave, Esq., 548 Fairview Road, Point Pleasant, WV 25550, (304) 675-5350, raymond.g.musgrave@wv.gov 2004-2005 Henry N. McCarl, Ph.D., 28 Old Nugent Farm Road, Gloucester, MA 01930-3167, (978) 281-5269, w4rig@arrl.net 2005-2006 Roland Granville Downing, Ph.D., 2118 Fleet Landing Blvd., Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-7521, (904) 853-6128, roland.downing2@gmail.com 2006-2007 Nathan Emmett White Jr., P.O. Box 808, McKinney, TX 75070-8144, (972) 562-6445, whiten@prodigy.net 2007-2008 Bruce A. Wilcox, 3900 Windsor Hall Drive, Apt. E-259, Williamsburg, VA 23188, (757) 345-5878, baw58@aol.com 2008-2009 Col. David Nels Appleby, P.O. Box 158, Ozark, MO 65721-0158, (417) 581-2411, applebylaw@aol.com 2009-2010 Hon. Edward Franklyn Butler Sr., 8830 Cross Mountain Trail, San Antonio, TX 78255-2014, (210) 698-8964, sarpg0910@aol.com 2010-2011 J. David Sympson, 5414 Pawnee Trail, Louisville, KY 40207-1260, (502) 893-3517, dsympson@aol.com 2011-2012 Larry J. Magerkurth, 77151 Iroquois Drive, Indian Wells, CA 92210-9026, (760) 200-9554, lmagerkurt@aol.com 2012-2013 Stephen A. Leishman, 2603 Tonbridge Drive, Wilmington, DE 19810-1216, (302) 475-4841, steveleishman@msn.com 2013-2014 Joseph W. Dooley, 3105 Faber Drive, Falls Church, VA 22044-1712, (703) 534-3053, joe.dooley.1776@gmail.com 2014-2015 Lindsey Cook Brock, 744 Nicklaus Drive, Melbourne, FL 32940, (904) 251-9226, lindsey.brock@comcast.net 2015-2016 Hon. Thomas E. Lawrence, 23 Post Shadow Estate Drive, Spring, TX 77389, (832) 717-6816, tlawrence01@sbcglobal.net 2016-2017 J. Michael Tomme Sr. (Executive Committee), 724 Nicklaus Drive, Melbourne, FL 32940, (321) 425-6797, mtomme71@gmail.com 2017-2018 Larry T. Guzy, 4531 Paper Mill Road, SE, Marietta, GA 30067-4025, (678) 860-4477, LarryGuzy47@gmail.com General Officers, National Society Sons of the American Revolution

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of The SAR Magazine - Fall 2018