The SAR Magazine

Summer 2018

The SAR MAGAZINE is the official quarterly publication of the National Society of the Sons of the American Revolution published quarterly.

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 10 of 63

SUMMER 2018 11 From left, John H. Bredenfoerder and John H. Franklin Jr., co-chairmen of the Joseph S. Rumbaugh Historical Orations Contest with President General Larry T. Guzy and Larry McKinley, longtime contest coordinator. Above, participants in the Joseph S. Rumbaugh Oration Contest. Pictured with President General Larry T. Guzy and the Rumbaugh Orations Committee are from left, back row, Isaiah I. Palk (Ohio); Caleb Vincent Wilson, third place (Florida); Sheryas Parab (Delaware); Isaiah Goldsmith, (Massachusettes); Chase Cartwright (Texas); Chayne Dessaso, second place (Kansas); Mary Elizabeth Barlow (Louisiana); Karissa Lynn Thomason (Georgia); front row, Allie Stanley (Alabama); Rebekah Ruth Doane, winner (Indiana); Florida Lam (Maryland); Fiona June Sarvis (Illinois); Hannah Martin (South Carolina); Gabriella Lucchetti (Virginia); Lydia Mellor (California); Riley G. Shanner (North Carolina); Linda Martinez (Mississippi); and Gable Willis (Tennessee). Left, Youth Award recipients: from left, Eagle Scout Award winner James M. Donovan (Missouri), George S. and Stella M. Knight Essay Contest winner Katherine "Kate" McLeod (Texas), Outstanding JROTC Cadet Award recipient Samantha Padilla (Utah), Rumbaugh Oration Contest winner Rebekah Ruth Doane, President Darrin M. Schmidt (Virgina) of the Children of the American Revolution and PG Guzy.

Articles in this issue

Archives of this issue

view archives of The SAR Magazine - Summer 2018